Fall 2021

Tuesday, August 3 - Sunday, August 22

Early Term Start (ETS) Courses

Monday, August 23

Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) begin

Monday, August 30

Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course

Monday, September 6

Labor Day (no classes held)

Tuesday, September 7

Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course

Monday, September 27

Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term Courses begin

Monday, October 4

Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course

Monday, October 11

7-week Courses (7A) end; Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term Courses end

Tuesday, October 12

7-week Course (7B) begin

Thursday, October 14 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends

Monday, October 18

Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course

Monday, November 1

Priority registration for Spring 2022 begins

Monday, November 22 - Wednesday, November 24

Fall Break (no classes held)

Thursday, November 25 - Sunday, November 28

Thanksgiving holiday (no classes held)

Monday, November 29

Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course

Monday, December 6

Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end; Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week course

Tuesday, December 7 - Wednesday, December 8

Study Days

Thursday, December 9 - Wednesday, December 15

Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)

Thursday, December 9 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends

Thursday, December 16

Diploma Date (effective)

Saturday, December 18 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends

Spring 2022

Thursday, December 16 - Sunday, January 9

Early Term Start (ETS) Courses

Monday, January 10

Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) begin

Monday, January 17

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes held)

Tuesday, January 18

Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course

Monday, January 24

Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course

Monday, February 14

Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term Courses begin

Monday, February 28

Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course

Monday, February 28 - Sunday, March 6

Spring Break (no classes held)

Monday, March 7

7-week Courses (7A) end; Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term Courses end

Tuesday, March 8

7-week Courses (7B) begin

Thursday, March 10 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends

Monday, March 14

Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course

Thursday, March 24

Priority registration for Summer 2022 begins

Thursday, March 31

Priority registration for Fall 2022 begins

Monday, April 18

Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course

Monday, April 25

Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end; Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week (1) course

Tuesday, April 26 - Wednesday, April 27

Study Days

Thursday, April 28 - Wednesday, May 4

Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)

Thursday, April 28 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends

Thursday, May 5

Diploma Date (effective) and University Commencement

Saturday, May 7 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends

Summer I 2022

Monday, May 9

Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and 12-week Courses (12A) begin

Thursday, May 12

Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course

Friday, May 13

Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course

Wednesday, May 18

Last day to add or drop a 12-week (12A) course

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day (no classes held)

Tuesday, May 31

Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4A) course

Monday, June 6

4-week Courses (4A) end

Tuesday, June 7

4-week Courses (4B) begin

Thursday, June 9 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 4-week Courses (4A) ends

Friday, June 10

Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4B) course

Monday, June 13

Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) course

Monday, June 20

Full Term 6-week Courses (1) end

Tuesday, June 21

Diploma Date (effective; Summer I Full Term Courses only)

Thursday, June 23 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses (1) ends

Friday, June 24

Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4B) course

Saturday, July 2

4-week Courses (4B) end

Monday, July 4

Independence Day (no classes held)

Tuesday, July 5 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 4-week Courses (4B) ends

Monday, July 25

Last day to withdraw from a 12-week (12A) course

Monday, August 1

12-week Courses (12A) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end

Thursday, August 4 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 12-week Courses (12A) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends

Summer II 2022

Tuesday, June 21

Full Term 6-week Courses (1) begin

Monday, June 27

Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course

Monday, July 4

Independence Day (no classes held)

Tuesday, July 5

4-week Courses (4A) begin

Friday, July 8

Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course

Monday, July 25

Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) or 4-week (4A) course

Monday, August 1

Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end

Tuesday, August 2

Diploma Date (effective; Summer II and Summer I 4B and 12A)

Thursday, August 4 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends

 

Updated on September 30, 2021