Fall 2022

Tuesday, August 2 - Sunday, August 21

Early Term Start (ETS) Courses

Monday, August 22

Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) begin

Monday, August 29

Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course

Monday, September 5

Labor Day (no classes held)

Tuesday, September 6

Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course

Monday, September 26

Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) begin

Monday, October 3

Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course

Monday, October 10

7-week Courses (7A) end; Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) end

Tuesday, October 11

7-week Courses (7B) begin

Thursday, October 13 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends

Monday, October 17

Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course

Monday, October 31

Priority registration for Spring 2023 begins

Monday, November 21 - Wednesday, November 23

Fall Break (no classes held)

Thursday, November 24 - Sunday, November 27

Thanksgiving holiday (no classes held)

Monday, November 28

Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course

Monday, December 5

Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end; Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week course

Tuesday, December 6 - Wednesday, December 7

Study Days

Thursday, December 8 - Wednesday, December 14

Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)

Thursday, December 8 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends

Thursday, December 15

Diploma date (effective)

Saturday, December 17 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends

Spring 2023

Thursday, December 15 - Sunday, January 15

Early Term Start (ETS) Courses

Monday, January 16

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes held)

Tuesday, January 17

Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) begin

Monday, January 23

Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course

Monday, January 30

Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course

Monday, February 20

Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) begin

Monday, March 6

Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course

Monday, March 6 - Sunday, March 12

Spring Break (no classes held)

Monday, March 13

7-week Courses (7A) end; Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) end

Tuesday, March 14

7-week Courses (7B) begin

Thursday, March 16 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends

Monday, March 20

Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course

Thursday, March 23

Priority registration for Summer 2023 begins

Thursday, March 30

Priority registration for Fall 2023 begins

Monday, April 24

Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course

Monday, May 1

Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end; Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week (1) course

Tuesday, May 2 - Wednesday, May 3

Study Days

Thursday, May 4 - Wednesday, May 10

Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)

Thursday, May 4 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends

Thursday, May 11

Diploma date (effective) and University Commencement

Saturday, May 13 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends

Summer I 2023

Monday, May 15

Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), 12-week Courses (12A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) begin

Thursday, May 18

Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course

Friday, May 19

Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course

Wednesday, May 24

Last day to add or drop a 12-week (12A) course

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day (no classes held)

Monday, June 5

Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4A) course

Monday, June 12

4-week Courses (4A) end

Tuesday, June 13

4-week Courses (4B) begin

Thursday, June 15 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 4-week Courses (4A) ends

Friday, June 16

Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4B) course

Monday, June 19

Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) course

Monday, June 26

Full Term 6-week Courses (1) end

Tuesday, June 27

Diploma date (effective; Summer I Full Term Courses only)

Thursday, June 29 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses (1) ends

Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day (no classes held)

Wednesday, July 5

Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4B) course

Tuesday, July 11

4-week Courses (4B) end

Friday, July 14 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 4-week Courses (4B) ends

Tuesday, August 1

Last day to withdraw from a 12-week (12A) course

Tuesday, August 8

12-week Courses (12A) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end

Friday, August 11 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for 12-week Courses (12A) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends

Summer II 2023

Tuesday, June 27

Full Term 6-week Courses (1) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) begin

Monday, July 3

Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course

Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day (no classes held)

Wednesday, July 12

4-week Courses (4A) begin

Friday, July 14

Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course

Tuesday, August 1

Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) or 4-week (4A) course

Tuesday, August 8

Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end

Wednesday, August 9

Diploma date (effective; Summer II and Summer I 4B and 12A)

Friday, August 11 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends

 

Updated on August 25, 2021